{"name":"Creative rate guidance citation list","updatedAt":"2026-10-13","records":[{"id":"carfac-raav","name":"CARFAC–RAAV Minimum Recommended Fee Schedule","publisher":"CARFAC and RAAV","year":"2026 edition","url":"https://carfac-raav.ca/2026-en/2026-en-1","covers":"Canadian visual and media artists: exhibition and screening royalties. Consult the other schedule sections and relevant collective agreements for the work in question.","summary":"This is a rights-and-fees schedule, not a universal commission price. Identify whether the work involves exhibiting, reproducing or creating an artwork; those permissions and services should not be treated as interchangeable.","tool":"commission-price-calculator","checkedAt":"2026-10-13"},{"id":"a-n","name":"Guidance on fees and day rates for visual artists","publisher":"a-n The Artists Information Company","year":"2025 guidance","url":"https://static.a-n.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/Guidance_on_fees_and_day_rates_for_visual_artists_2025.pdf","covers":"UK guidance for artists and those paying artists to negotiate short-term work, including commissions, residencies, workshops and community projects.","summary":"Use the original guidance to think through the work period and responsibilities. For a mural, separate painting days from preparation, access equipment, materials and travel rather than assuming a day rate pays for every project cost.","tool":"mural-quote-calculator","checkedAt":"2026-10-13"},{"id":"aoi","name":"How to licence illustration","publisher":"The Association of Illustrators (AOI)","year":"Publication year not stated on the checked page","url":"https://theaoi.com/resources/contracts/licensing-illustration","covers":"Commissioning illustration and defining the permission granted to use it. AOI has additional pricing and membership resources.","summary":"Start by describing the actual use, not by asking for an unrestricted price. Separate the creative work from the permission requested and record media, territory, duration and exclusivity. This page does not reproduce AOI's pricing calculator or member-only material.","tool":"illustration-licensing-fee-calculator","checkedAt":"2026-10-13"},{"id":"graphic-artists-guild","name":"Graphic Artists Guild Handbook: Pricing & Ethical Guidelines, 17th Edition","publisher":"The MIT Press; authored by the Graphic Artists Guild","year":"2025 (paperback publication: November 4)","url":"https://graphicartistsguild.org/the-graphic-artists-guild-handbook-pricing-ethical-guidelines","publicationSource":"https://mitpress.mit.edu/9780262551830/graphic-artists-guild-handbook/","covers":"A published handbook covering graphic arts business practices, pricing, contracts and rights. The cited public pages describe the book; the book itself is a paid publication.","summary":"Read the appropriate discipline and edition rather than treating a book description as a fee table. BidLogik links to the publisher and Guild, but does not republish the handbook's pricing tables, contracts or interviews.","tool":"commission-price-calculator","checkedAt":"2026-10-13"},{"id":"asmp","name":"ASMP Licensing Guide: Paperwork Share commercial example","publisher":"American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP)","year":"Publication year not stated on the checked page","url":"https://www.asmp.org/professional-development/pricing-guides/licensing-guide-jim-cavanaugh-fees","covers":"A photographer's commercial licensing example, discussing separate production and reproduction-license fees and limits on third-party use.","summary":"ASMP explains that it cannot set or suggest prices; this is a member's example, not an ASMP recommended rate. Use it to understand the structure of a license and the distinction between making photographs and permitting their use, not as a universal price.","tool":"photography-usage-fee-calculator","checkedAt":"2026-10-13"}]}